Blassreiter: genetic – ep 01

Episode 1 –Prelude to Despair

My impression of this anime is… I can’t decide. I am torn between hating it and liking it. Throughout the whole anime I find myself going back and forth dislike and like so many times that I myself got confused.

So the simplest way to decide to to list it all.

Likes –

Animation fluidity

Action Sequences

The main guy (with black hair) looks coo

The story is pretty interesting

Dislikes –

It is too sci fi for my liking

While the animation was good, I did not like the overload of 3-D effects

Felt like I was watching a game. (Especially the part towards the end of the episode where the characters were standing there pointing the guns at the dude and you could see them breathing. It felt something from a game sequence.)

So as you can see I really can’t seem to decide if I like it or hate it. But I know that I am not really eager to watch the next episode. If I do decide to watch it, it would be so that I can actually see what the role of the main character dude with the black hair is.

Summary

I shall put what I saw in this ep into point form:

– Corpses coming to life and turning into monsters (probably why there is the word ‘genetic’ in the title)

– A lot of motorcycles and some racing

– Short fighting sequences between the monsters/mutated thingys

– Problem brewing (thus the title of the episode)

– A team of people fighting to destroy those weird creatures

– A special pill

– A very suspicious doctor

– And of course action

The story moves pretty fast and that is a good thing, the animation is really good but it is really a question of preference.

Anyway, since I have nothing more to say, here are the screen caps from this episode. Enjoy!

So what do you think?

Would you watch this series? ^_^

Oh and apparently Gonzo will be streaming this anime through youtube, crunchyroll and BOST with english subtitles at the same time as the airing for the anime.

I found this to be an interesting move. What do you think?
They probably know that an anime like this would be much more well appreciated with better quality as opposed to a lower quality streaming.
Article

-ra out!

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on April 5, 2008, in Blassreiter: Genetic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. blassreiter is on my HD but haven’t made an effort to watch it yet…to many anime came out these few days ^_^

    Like

  2. yea, i totally agree with you on the fact that a lot of new anime are coming out… but it is a good thing! ^^

    Like

  3. its a good anime

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

