Soul Eater – 01

Episode 1 – Resonance of the Soul ~ Soul = Eater, Becoming a Death Scythe?~

In a world where technicians wield the select humans who can turn into weapons, Shinigami-sama created a school to teach young technicians and their shape shifting partners what it means to be a just death god. In order to create the ultimate weapon, the students of the school must collect the souls of 99 evil humans and 1 witch.
-ANN

Alright, I have to say it. BONES studio rocks! The animation of this anime is brilliant!! The color the life the energy, everything about it is great. Except…

– There is just something weird that does not click with the characters where the voice actors are concern. For some reason they sound really soft and the expression on the faces do no match the expression in their voices.

– Secondly, the storyline sounds quite boring. (I am sad to say that I feel that way)

On the bright side though, the OP rocks! The animation is great and so are the action scenes. The fighting scenes are really lively with views from different angles and the fast pace that is needed in an action scene is present too.

I like the way they did this scene, it was so cute and fun to watch. Something different.

And just look at the bright solid colors used. I love it!

The one with the mask is the Shinigami-sama and the one in the background? Lol, guess.

I notice that the monster at the beginning of the ep has the ‘hollow’ feeling of Bleach with the mask and all.

And finally a shot for the guys. enjoy!

This is a OP vid on youtube. The quality is not great but if you can’t wait for the subs to come out and want to get a feel of how the animation is like or how the anime is like, this would be a pretty good way.

Finally before I end the post.

The first half of the episode seemed necessary but the second half of the episode was quite long winded.

All in all, I had fun with the anime.

If you are looking for some Fun, Action, Supernatural stuff, and good animation… then this is it for you! ^-^

-ra out

p.s.: I really really don’t like the voice actors for this anime. The facial mouth movements are also off timing with the sound. sigh… wish they had a better vocal cast.

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on April 7, 2008, in Soul Eater and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. oh god…i can’t wait to watch this…

    *starts counting down till after the exams*

    Like

  2. the file size very big T_T

    Like

  3. i know!!! T_T tell me about it… sigh, well, you could always wait for the sub versions to come out.. they are usually smaller. But then the quality is kinda compromised.

    Like

  4. my god i loved the first ep the colors the art style the fighting scene!!!
    new favorite for me 😀

    Like

  5. I have to say: I’m completely astonished!!!
    Once again BONES amazed me!
    I never thought that it was SO good.
    Can’t wait fore more episodes ^^

    Like

  6. YESSSS Its a great anime. And also if u read the manga!!!! The vol 11 is out already. Ohkubo sensei artwork is so pop! i like the style and when its become anime its so gorgeous! I cant wait to see Deth the Kid come out in the anime ❤ Hehehe

    Like

  7. I appreciate that some people are able to see that although this anime has a killer setting and fun music, that the story is really unoriginal and a bit boring. (it’s just what I think) I gave this anime a shot, and tried to keep an open mind, but because there are so many other shows to watch that interest me more, I’m going to pass this one up.
    Although, I think, if you like Bleach you may like this show. Happy watching to everyone else!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

