Mayu Shinjo’s ‘Ai Ore! Love Me!’ to be a live action movie

Mayu Shinjo’s mangaai ore! love me!’ is to be made into a movie that will be released later this year.

I used to love Shinjo’s manga, albeit the lack of substance in most of her mangas, they were interesting to read nonetheless. However, ever since I discovered ‘Skip Beat!‘ I really never could go back to reading her mangas.

Ai ore is about Mizuki who is the female “prince” of her all girls school and Akira who is the male “princess” of his all boys school and Akira’s journey into being part of Mizuki’s band. This had actually put me off the manga quite a bit when I had first read it. Everyone who has read Mayu’s manga knows that her bishies are quite hot but when I saw a girl drawn in that same style, I just could not bring myself to believe the character. It felt more like a shounen-ai visual manga than a shoujo manga since both characters looked like boys to me.

I am not sure who is going to act the parts of the characters but I guess I will watch it when it comes out just because I used to love her movies. If only they would do a Sensual Phase movie instead, the anime version was really quite nice even if the focus of the anime was not that close to the focus of the manga.

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on July 21, 2011, in J-Drama / J-Movie, News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please Leave a Reply

