New Prince of Tennis Anime Series Greenlit!

YAY!!! NEW PRINCE OF TENNIS SERIES! I know that this is not a good series but it is strangely addictive and despite being highly unrealistic I can’t help but love it!

All those terribly unbelievable shots and typical super strong rookie who gets looked down on may have turned people off in the first series, but I liked it a lot.

This is just another series in the return of many other series and at the rate it is going, anime will never die if series just continue to come back for a part 2.

The photo above is “of some Prince of Tennis promotional material has appeared online which announces that a TV series for the Jump Square serialized manga, New Prince of Tennis, has been green lit.”

I think my favorite things about this show is how Ryoma always whoops ass at the end of the day. I also love the interaction between the characters and it would be nice to see more of this series.

The first series had really really terrible animation in my opinion with a weird washed-out colour palette and crazy amounts of panning frames. I just hope that this new series will be done by a different company or at least I hope that they would improve the animation. =D

But even though there were so many bad things about the series, after watching the anime, I ended up watching the musical and the movies and I even bought the manga. =p Talk about having an addiction.

Now who else is looking forward to this series?

-ra out!

Source: Crunchyroll

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on August 22, 2011, in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. syusukefujimylove07

    wow! im so excited to watch it! i can’t wait for it!:)

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

