Season 4 of Natsume Yuujinchou announced!

Okay, this is shocking. I did expect a 4th Season of Natsume to be announced so soon.

We are yet to be done with Season 3 and we already have Season 4 to look forward to!

The fourth season of Natsume is going to be titled Natsume Yuujinchou Shi (no shock there as it literally translates to Natsume Yuujinchou 4)

I can’t wait for the new season to be out. It looks like that season may be more focused on the Matoba plot and hopefully this would translate into us being able to see a stronger Natsume on screen.

Source: LaLa Magazine

-ra out!

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Anime, Natsume Yuujinchou San, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait, this is the only summer series I really adored and I was lamenting it’s end. This next season will be my favorite.

    Like

  2. Yessssssssssssss! This is great news! It’s one of my personal favourites. The way this series makes you feel all fuzzy and warm inside and can make you cry your heart out. Admittedly, I’ve always been rather softhearted, so I tend to tear up a lot with this series.

    Thanks for all the reviews anyway, It’s always fun to read others thoughts of an episode and the feelings it gave.

    Like

  3. @Anonymous and Efroth:

    I can’t wait for the next season to be out. Natsume is one of the few consistent series out there that doesn’t disappoint.

    I don’t read the manga so I am not sure how much material they have left to animate or how close the series actually comes to the manga but I hope that the next season will be just as good as the others. =)

    @Efroth:

    “this series makes you feel all fuzzy and warm inside”

    I really love those WAFFy (warm and fuzzy feeling) moments but I actually liked the Matoba arc quite a bit with the suspense throw into the mix. =D

    “Thanks for all the reviews anyway”

    Thanks for reading the reviews

    Like

  4. great news ^___^

    thank you for this wonderful wonderful news

    Like

  5. Don’t thank me, thank Brains Base for this wonderful news! ^^

    Like

  6. I am so looking forward to this! I watched the last episode last night, and I cried and cried, even when nothing was really happening. At the end, I was a total wreck. ; w ;

    Like

  7. Omg, thanks for sharing! I expected Natsume YUUJINCHOU 4th season to be out, and it didn’t fail my expectations!!! (shrieking infront of my laptop). I was so crazy over this anime I even went to read the manga which also didn’t disappoint!:D Hope they show the episode where Natsume infiltrated the Matoba house to take back one of the youkai that Matoba took away(SPOILER) and the episode on Natsume and the furball youkais (SPOILER). And the god of harvest competition too!!! Kyahh!!! Natsume’s the best!!!

    Like

  8. so when is the relise date set. Also Huray!!!

    Like

  9. This is good news. Hope Natsume will now show us what he is made of.

    Like

  10. Hi, do you know when does 4th season come out?
    Please answear, i really looking forward it 🙂
    Thanks
    Zuzana Zedníková

    Like

  11. can’t wait >_< yay! #excited

    Like

  12. 5555555555555555555

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

