Winter 2011/2012 Anime Line-up

I know we are not even done with the new shows from the Fall Lineup but Animucharts has recently released their tentative visual guide for the anime that will be coming out over the Winter of 2011-2012.

So which anime are you eagerly anticipating this Winter?

[click for bigger image]

For me, the series that entice me the most are:

  • Black Rock Shooter
    My friend was telling how much she loves the character and how this franchise came to be and this has got me really interested.
  • Natsume Yuujinchou Shi
    Need I say more about my love for the show?
  • New Prince of Tennis
    Okay, this is not going to be a quality show but rather one of my not-so-secret indulgence. It is pure simple fun (with bad animation) and I love the characters.
  • Nisemonogatari
    Am not sure how this show will turn out but hopefully it would be similar to Bakemonogatari.
  • Another
    This show looks really interesting. Seems like it might turn out to be a good horror anime but I am a tad bit concern about the whole eye-patch thing, it seems like it is meant to satisfy some sort of fetish.
  • Inu x Boku SS
    The character design appeals to me and although I haven’t read the manga, the story looks like something that could be fun.

As for other stuff:

  • Rurouni Kenshin: Shin Kyoto-Hen
    I am sad that this is only a movie and not a new series but after HxH, I am not going to complain too much.
  • Gyo
    The poster looks interesting. Look at all those dead fish.
  • Kyousogiga
    The story seems like it would be a fun and quirky show to watch, the art makes me feel like the distorted reality in that poster is giving this show an odd aura (in a good kind of way).

It is starting to look like Winter might be a good season and hopefully better than the rough start that I felt the Fall season has suffered. =/

So once again, is anything on the list that entices you?

-ra

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Anime, News, Winter 2011 Previews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. It’s obviously still quite early, so hopefully we’ll see some more titles added. I didn’t see any series listed that particularly interest me at this time. If I had to choose: Nisemonogatari.

    Like

  2. Kyousogiga looked like one of the few anime that interested me, so you can imagine my sheer orgasmic jubilation when I saw Rie Kugimiya’s name attached to it.

    Another looks fucking awesome. “Aloof girl with eyepatch” is all the motivation I need.

    And of course, Zero no Tsukaima can’t fucking WAIT. Got the original director back too!!! Series that finish off a show always end up being awesome.

    Like

  3. Nisemonogatari, no question.

    But.. Do my eyes deceive me? In the film section that’s… Berserk?!? One of the very greatest animes of all-time is getting a film treatment?

    Like

  4. Nisemonogatari for sure is gonna be my most anticipated full season series, some of the ovas, like Denpa and Toradora would be nice to see also. Black Rock shooter is one I’ll probably check out for the art at least, after enjoying the character designs from Steins Gate. Can’t really comment on the other series as far as excitement goes, but I’d be willing to give some of them a try.

    Like

  5. @Joojoobees

    No series interest you on that list apart from Nisemonogatari?

    What about this Fall Season? Any series that you are currently catching up with?

    @ glothelegend

    “Another looks fucking awesome. “Aloof girl with eyepatch” is all the motivation I need.”

    Lol! Well, the show does look interesting and the eye patch gives that girl a creepy feel. Hopefully the show will be as good as what the poster seems to promise. =D

    @Zammael

    “But.. Do my eyes deceive me? In the film section that’s… Berserk?!? ”

    No, your eyes don’t deceive you. It is in fact Berserk. It was announced some time ago that they were making a movie that is part of a project to adapt the whole story of Berserk.
    Source

    @vishous

    “Black Rock shooter is one I’ll probably check out for the art at least, after enjoying the character designs from Steins Gate.”

    Same here. Not sure what the story is meant to be about since the series started off as a character design if I am not wrong.

    Like

  6. I’m not really sure what to make of <Black Rock Shooter. The fact that it’s slotted for noitaminA is surprising, and the OVA fells like they mashed the first and the last episodes of a series together. Color me curious about what happens in-between.

    I’m in too deep to ever quit Natsume Yuujinchou now.

    Is… that girl carrying a naked doll in Another…? In any case, Ayatsuji Yukito wrote it, so I’m sure it would have a very thick mystery element. I just hope there’s be enough episodes to cover the novel’s entirety.

    Like

  7. “I’m in too deep to ever quit Natsume Yuujinchou now.”

    I feel for you because I feel the same way too. =P

    “Is… that girl carrying a naked doll in Another…? ”

    *cough* Now the whole world knows what goes through your mind… heh =P
    But like you had said, I too am hoping that it will live up to its “suggestions” of a thick mysterious plot. The visual collateral seem to be doing a good job thus far. =D

    Like

  8. Heyzzz no news on To Aru Majutsu no Index’s Movie release date? 😦
    I’m just an avid fan zzzz….

    Like

  9. so am i the only one looking foward to ZNT season4?

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

