Rurouni Kenshin – Shin Kyoto-Hen Trailer + Winter 2011 Trailers

Rurouni Kenshin – Shin Kyoto-Hen

I am glad that the trailer for that movie is out.

I always find it funny how some trailers have such weird tacking animation effects applied to them for no reason. =P

Anyway, here is an update on the other trailers for the shows that will be out in Winter 2011.

Another

Maybe I am the only one who is feeling like this series’s trailer is somewhat of a let down. I had expected something more… darker. Right now, I am getting this sinking feeling that it is going to turn into some generic series with a hint of horror. Personally, I think that they should have stuck to releasing posters/images of the series instead of this trailer as they made a bigger impact on me.

Daily Lives of High School Boys Preview 1 and 2


Lol! That is one long preview. But at least it seems fun and substantial. XD

Detective Conan Movie

There we have it, the trailer for the next Detective Conan movie. Are any of you still watching this series?

Kyousogiga

Black Rock Shooter

Zero no Tsukaima F

Inu x Boku SS

Brave 10

Rinne no Lagrange

Nisemonogatari

High School DxD

:Hack// The Movie

Berserk: Golden Age Arc 1

K ON! The Movie

—-

So that’s the list of PVs so far.

Hopefully, M0rg0th and I will have the time to release a list of the series that we plan on reviewing for the next season and our thoughts on the shows. (Although we all know how plans always seem to fall through. =P)

Till the next Winter Update!

-ra who is waiting to watch Mirai Nikki

On a different note, because I am so excited over the Taiwanese version of the Skip Beat! Drama. Here is the trailer for that drama. Perhaps this might get you interested too? =P

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on November 29, 2011, in News, Winter 2011 Previews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. wait, have i seen this before? umm no? why they go and make a “new” movie, but play it as vs shishio arc? why not make a new series on the einishi arc? this sucks

    Like

  2. I have no idea which of these winter anime I’m going to watch… Well, Brave 10 looks a lot like Sengoku Basara, and since I enjoyed that one, I might as well give Brave 10 a chance too 🙂

    By the way, I’m excited for Extravagant Challenge too! Ever since I’d heard that Siwon and Donghae were going to play in a drama together, I knew I just had to watch it! Too bad their voices will be dubbed, though…

    Like

    • Brave 10 does interest me as well, but like you said, it does remind one of Sengoku Basara.

      “By the way, I’m excited for Extravagant Challenge too! Ever since I’d heard that Siwon and Donghae were going to play in a drama together, I knew I just had to watch it! Too bad their voices will be dubbed, though…”

      YAY~!! Fellow Extravagant Challenge fan! ^5 haha, I think that the casting seems to have been right but like you had said, the dubbing might destroy it. That is the part that I worry about the most. I hope that they have enough budget in the series in order to make sure that a good job is done on the dubbing. I would rather hear 2 different languages than a bad dub.

      Like

  3. I would not mind seeing a Kenshin series remake coming out of this movie, definitely one of the first anime that I watched back when Toonami was a thing on cartoon network, or when adult swim first started. I forget which now, but Kenshin and YuYu Hakusho were on that network and I recognize those as the first anime’s I knowingly saw. I was too young when I saw dbz first coming out to classify it beyond being a cartoon lol.

    Nisemonogatari is still first on my list, even with those cuts in the preview, it follows the same style as Bakemonogatari, which is a favorite. I’m not expecting much out of the others except for entertainment at face value, but I’ll try most out for at least an ep or two.

    Like

    • It would be awesome if they do do a remake of the Kenshin series. It wouldn’t be too much of a far fetched idea since we have been flooded with a bunch of remakes anyway.

      “Nisemonogatari is still first on my list, even with those cuts in the preview, it follows the same style as Bakemonogatari, which is a favorite.”

      Yup yup, Bakemonogatari had a nice unique style that I had felt pushed the envelop without going overboard.

      “I’m not expecting much out of the others except for entertainment at face value, but I’ll try most out for at least an ep or two.”

      Same. Another no longer looks as appealing as I thought it would and the rest seem like they would be alright but not a gem. =/ Shall have to wait and see.

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

