Rurouni Kenshin 2012 Movie Trailer

I know that it’s been awhile since I last made a post, but I simply had to share this trailer with you guys. 😉

I am really curious to know what the fans of the anime feel about this adaptation.

Personally, I think that this is looking to be like a good cinematic experience. My only issue is that from the trailer, it looks like a whole bunch of “material” is going to be squished into the movie and I am keeping my finger-crossed that the script writers did a great job incorporating all that material together.

Either way, I can’t wait to watch the movie when it comes out later this year in August.

-ra

About Saranaufogus

An Anime fan who can't seem to keep her thoughts to herself. Find me on: Instagram | Twitter

Posted on April 18, 2012, in J-Drama / J-Movie, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I guess the only concerns I would have would be cramming in too much content and having too many super natural/super human elements. Yes, it would be truer to it’s source material but that doesnt mean it translates well into live action. Kenshin running through a battlefield at an impossible angle stands out. It looks good overall though.

    Like

  2. The prodigal blogger returns! Great to have you back!

    I’m actually a lot more open to this than I thought I would be. Might have something to do with the poor anime OVA…We’ll see. I’ll definitely have to keep my eyes on it. Honestly, with all the content they seem to be covering, it’ll probably have to be about 4 hours long to avoid cramming. Here’s hoping they do it skillfully.

    Like

  3. Looks like we share the same concerns, too many story lines for the time limit to properly develop. It does look promising, and I’ll admit to being a shameless enough fan to enjoy even the anime ovas. I’m also looking forward to seeing how many characters from the story are present; I’ve already noticed several of my favorites.

    Enjoying Sakamichi no Apollon?

    Like

  4. @nekoknight
    “Kenshin running through a battlefield at an impossible angle stands out. It looks good overall though.”

    I am definitely expecting blood… so there had better be blood in this show and now some weird censored stuff. =P

    @john sato
    “The prodigal blogger returns! Great to have you back!”

    Hahaha… great to be back! I just haven’t a clue on what series to blog. That plus the lack of time on my hands. =_=” But I’ve missed everyone (and the blog). T^T

    @yousei hime
    “I’m also looking forward to seeing how many characters from the story are present; I’ve already noticed several of my favorites.”

    Same. I just hope that the casting for those parts are the right one. I am kinda unsure about the actor playing Kenshin, he seems a bit too serious. =/ Or maybe it is just me and my imagination. =P

    Like

  5. Welcome back! I have high hopes for this movie.

    By the way, will you continue to blog about Hunter x Hunter? I really miss your posts.

    Like

    • Hmm… I am not sure if I’ll be continuing HxH but I’m glad that you enjoyed them.

      I don’t want to make promises that I can’t keep, so I’ll just say that I do plan on blogging some older stuff instead of “fresh” series that are out this season.

      Like

  6. Despite my initial misgivings about a Rurouni Kenshin live action movie, that trailer makes the movie seem pretty good. Thanks for posting it!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

